Pecos Wind Power Josh Groleau

Josh Groleau

Co-Founder

CEO

josh@pecoswindpower.com

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Josh previously worked for Siemens Wind Power and Ogin Energy in wind turbine design and manufacturing roles. He has a degree in Mechanical Engineering from Cornell.

Pecos Wind Power Jim Forte

Jim Forte

Co-Founder

VP, Engineering

jim@pecoswindpower.com

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Jim has a mechanical design background with Vestas and has led technical teams at Ogin Energy and a robotics startup. He has a Masters in Mechanical Engineering from Northeastern.

Cameron_Pic.png

Cameron Reagor, Ph.D

Co-Founder

cameron@pecoswindpower.com

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Cameron previously managed electromagnetic technology generation and development at Boulder Wind Power and led Ogin Energy’s next generation product development team. 

WH Pic.jpg

Will Hersey, MBA

VP, Business Development

will@pecoswindpower.com

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Will has a background in development and energy finance research at the Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health and the Institute for Sustainable Energy. He has an MBA from Boston University.

Pecos Wind Power Team

Our founding team has backgrounds in design and manufacture of utility scale wind turbines. We've worked for the top global wind turbine OEM's and have contributed to reducing the LCOE of multi-MW turbines nearly 50% over the past decade. We're bringing this know-how to the distributed wind industry to cut the LCOE of small wind turbines and tap into the enormous potential of distributed wind resources.

DSC_9422_edited.jpg

Ken Cohn

Senior Mechanical Engineer

ken@pecoswindpower.com

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Ken Cohn co-founded Second Wind, a remote sensing company for the wind industry acquired by Vaisala in 2013. In his career, he monitored over 6,000 small- and large-scale turbines across the nation. Ken has a BS in  Engineering from Carnegie-Mellon. 

QP_pic.jpg

Quentin Pagnier, MS

Mechanical Engineer

quentin@pecoswindpower.com

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Quentin has a background in radar system design and testing while working for Raytheon Integrated Defense Systems. He has an MS in Mechanical Engineering from Tufts University.

NLW.jpg

Niels LaWhite, MS 

Senior Electrical Engineer

niels@pecoswindpower.com

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Niels has been in the wind industry for over 30 years, most recently as Senior Scientist at Vaisala. The breadth of his wind industry experience ranges from turbine data acquisition, to power electronics, to controls. He has MS degrees in Computer Science and Electrical Engineering from MIT.